Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, the world is going through a huge transition, where manpower is being replaced by automation. This is why, it is becoming a matter of debate, whether robots would rule the whole world by playing a prominent role or the emergence of robotics would not stay for a long. To commence with positive impacts, mechanical persons can save enormous lives. The military people who stay at borders and fight for their country would not need to come up front during war times, instead they can control automation from back foot to deal with the situation. To illustrate this, currently government is planning to send robots instead of humans to wage a war, which is a good idea. Thus, the use of automation in army forces would build more trust among people for the reliance on technology. Conversely focusing on other side, the level of unemployment would increase. Employing robotics in place of humans could affect the human resources adversely and even can replace them completely, that would also make the human life difficult as they won't be able to get bread to butter for their family. Further, it can also acclivate acclimate the suicidal cases due to depressed thoughts when one won't earn, how survival would be possible? Therefore, excessive automation applications can bring the world to an end. I opine that definitely robots would play a significant role in progressing the world. However, Nothing destructive is going to happen in reality which is pictured by the sci-fi movies. Robots are automated machines, they do not have feelings and humans are needed to operate them. Hence, no robot can rule this earth which is being assumed by many. To recapitulate, automation carries both pros and cons with it and always need humans to operate. Hence, it's positives outweigh negatives.