These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could this problem be solved?

Nowadays, there is a decreasing number of individuals who are willing to choose teacher, especially primary school teacher, as their future career. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and provide according solutions. The main reason that fewer people want to become teachers is because it is becoming more difficult for people to be professional enough in this career. That means there are more requirements for potential candidates if they choose to become tutors, compared with the situation in the past, because they are compulsed to achieve a longer time training with more restrict evaluation progress, while it can potentially increase their cost to get those relative diplomas or certificates. For example, the government of China publics new eduation regulations every four years to assure new teachers are well-trained with enough background to teach the young generation, and every version of the regulations is more restrict than the previous one, leading to less people want to gain educational certificates. However, there are still many approaches to deal with this problem. On a government perspective, it can address the issue by fiscal policy or other methods, such as providing financial aids for college students who major in education or allowing benefits for teachers when their siblings problems by giving them priority to choose schools and use medical resources. In addition, universities and other training institutions can use proper approaches to help candidates when they are learning necessary knowledge about eduation. For example, a Japanese college uses an innovative way to train their students to become teachers by letting them get along with kids, and let them be evaluated by those children to see whether they are qualified enough to become a teacher, rather than pre-designed exams or questions. This evaluation method has been highly praised by teacher candicates as it is easier than question-answering exams while it can provide opportunities for them to understand their future jobs deeply. In conclusion, there are fewer people want to choose teacher as their jobs in contemporary era because the increasing difficulty of training progress, while governments by providing financial aids or regulative benefits and universities by using other evaluation methods can both help to address the issue, leading to enough citizens who want to contribute their effort on the education on the next generation.