Some people think that climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The impact of Climate Change has sparked a controversial debate in recent years. It is argued by many people that these drastic changes in weather conditions are impacting global businesses negatively. On the contrary, others advocate that it opens the door to new business opportunities. I firmly opine with the latter stance and in the following paragraphs, I shall elaborate both sides of the argument and thus lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, several studies have demonstrated that changing climate conditions are adversely affecting mankind and entrepreneurs are not any exception. Economically discussing, several agricultural corporations and global distributors are facing the heat of an unstable climate which is not only affecting the import and export industry but also, the cultivation and production of these goods. For instance, in 2022, due to the unexpected arrival of early monsoon in India, the wheat crops were damaged severely resulting in the ban on the export of Wheat grains and related products. Consequently, not only farmers lost their profits but also the exporters of it. Moreover, rising sea levels due to melting glaciers have drastically impacted the marine industry. Many fisherman have lost their livelihood as the sea animals are either migrating or in some cases found dead due to extreme marine conditions. Hence, it is concluded that sudden weather changes are negatively impacting many businesses. On the other hand, the proponents of the latter argument including me, assert that this change in climate gives birth to inventions and opportunities for researchers and also society members. To exemplify, farmers can cultivate crops with the help of new scientific techniques. Greenhouse farming is one such example that enables farmers to cultivate crops without depending on the weather. Another example is cloud seeding, which produces artificial rain in dry regions. These are a few examples that how climatic changes bring opportunities to research and develop new ideas to make living more sustainable and less dependent on weather. Finally, one can conclude that, undoubtedly, due to extreme weather conditions, many companies face losses, however, these changes give opportunities to research and develop advanced methods in order to curb the dependency on climate conditions.