In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many businesses nowadays require occasional exhibitions of their latest products. This marketing method can be beneficial for the company in increasing sales to a certain extent. And I personally believe that this is a positive development. Firstly, the way of advertising has changed dramatically from a few simple commercial newspapers handed out to people in the street to specific brand advertisements that are known today. What's more, since it is extremely difficult to attract the attention of busy people, companies should do their best to attract attention to new and different products. For example, after showing the new iPhone 13 with three rear cameras, a large number of people lined up to buy it. However, the smartphone is actually an ordinary mobile phone with almost the same quality. So, this can be described as our innate desire for novel items, which advertising agencies are aware of. Secondly, I do not agree with the theory that this progress is negative. On the contrary, I think it is quite positive. If a business or company thrives, its employees benefit, and therefore, our unemployment rate will decrease. For instance, Samsung is setting up a research company in the US to develop its new B22 series, which has up to five cameras. In fact, they plan to encourage everyone to buy the newest product. All in all, although some enterprises have no further tangible development results, they try to make slight changes and present them with newly launched projects in order to obtain more profits. Meanwhile, the daunting task falls on advertising companies to trick people into buying. In my opinion, this is a positive development for both marketing and sales.