Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Part of modernisation is conservation, and one of the trends nowadays is solar power. Due to this, many parts of the world are using this to generate electricity for their own homes. This essay will tackle the positive and negative impacts of this trend. To begin with, people save money on their utilities because of solar panels. It is an undeniable fact that bills from electricity are a major expense in every household which is why they resort to alternatives, such as getting energy from the sun. Furthermore, this is sustainable and cost-effective, because they only need heat from our natural environment; therefore, demand for this is massive. For instance, in Adelaide, you will find that every house has one or two square panels on the top of their roofs, which indicates how much they support this item. On the other hand, the drawbacks of having this power alternative are the limited time it generates energy due to weather changes. Especially in the winter season in some portions of the globe, this means the sun is rarely out and there are short sunny days. In addition, rainy days provide little to no sunlight, hence the limitation of hours it gives the families in the house. Moreover, the space for the panels can be an issue because of in short slots. Therefore, the amount of generation will be affected too. To sum up, solar energy has been a huge topic because of the beneficial effects on the financial side of the budget of families, but due to seasonal changes, it limits the number of hours it gives to households. I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this issue.