Some people think that it is effective for students to study in a group at school, while others think it is better to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some individuals that group study is more efficacious for pupils, while others are of the opinion that it is better for them to study on their own. In this essay, I will outline arguments for and against the method of study and I will state my viewpoint on this issue. To commence with, the majority of people are convinced that it provides positive impacts for pupils to do group-based study at school. To express it more plainly, the shared study approach motivates students to take part in discussions and find solutions by brainstorming with one another which really makes the study process fun and interesting. Not only are the students encouraged to be more active, but also they learn teamwork as well as other social skills. To give an instance, Although some courses were too boring and tedious for me during university, I found out that by collaborative learning with other students, I can make them too entertaining and get good grades as group study avoid us to be tired. However, there are some individuals who opine that it is advantageous for students to study lonely. To put it another way, they believe that pupils must be able to analyze scientific subjects alone to learn problem-solution skills. For instance, some surveys and research showed that students who sued to study alone usually have better capabilities to come up with difficulties and are able to control hard situations. Moreover, they can be better tutors in future too. In my opinion, both methods are advantageous for students provided that they opt for one of the correct methods regarding their interests and the characteristics of the courses. I myself found both of them applicable during school and university. To conclude, both group study and study alone have their own advantages such as motivating students and strengthening problem solution skills of pupils, respectively.