It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort o f punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

I agree that it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. In my experience, if children didn’t know what kind of behaviour were right or wrong, it may lead to a tragedy. For my nephew, my auntie was really spoiled. For example, one day my nephew broke his classmate’s bottles, he don’t even say sorry to his classmate and he just cried and said that wasn’t his fault, that when the school teacher call my auntie, my auntie just help him with no punishment and distinction and said sorry to his classmate and said that she will pay for his mistake. When my nephew has grown up, he made a similar mistake, he won’t realize that it was his fault and make an apology. Based on this story, I think punishment is necessary to help children who get in trouble learn the distinction. Furthermore, I think physical punishment is permit parents to teach good behaviour to children, but it’s not a way to teach. I think the best way for both parents and teacher were the punishment restricting children from using their mobile phone or other 3C appliances, because my little brother will listen to my mother’s word if my mother says that she might take away his mobile phone when my little brother do the wrong things. In conclusion, children learn right and wrong at an early age is really important, and sometimes punishment is necessary to help them know it properly.