People should follow the local customs and traditions when they come to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said individuals should follow the local customs and traditions when they come to live in a new nations. I totally agree with this statement because follow local customs and traditions can enhance personal and professional live of foreign people. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe follow local customs and traditions can improve personal and professional live of foreign people. Regarding personal live, follow local customs and traditions is sign of respect for local people. For example, in some cultures leaves shoes outside of the house is necessary thing, which mean if the foreign people follow this thing they can gain respect the local people. Therefore, foreign people can avoid problems related to difference cultures. Furthermore, follow local customs and traditions mean the foreign people are open-mind, which this can help foreign people to make relationships with local inhabitants in easy way. When it comes to professional live, foreign people who follow local customs and traditions are more likely to get a better jobs opportunity. This is because some companies need employees who can accept many customs and traditions in order to mitigate cultural conflicts in workplaces. Moreover, if the foreign employees follow local customs and traditions in workplaces they will become less likely to face culture shock. Consequently, less culture shock mean less mental health issues namely, depression, anxiety related to encounter a new culture, which mean the prodcutivity of foreign employees in workplaces will boosts. To sum up, I strongly believe foreign people should follow the local customs and traditions in order to improve their personal and professional live and avoid problems related difference cultural.