Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, creativity is an important subject among educational institutes, and students are encouraged to be creative in various fields like art, science, sports etc. A creative person can create a virtual space to analyse a problem, which in return provides an optimal and unique solution. There are many sources of vision for growing kids like television, books, sports etc. The writer agrees that the source of imagination is higher in written pages compared to television, which seems correct in my opinion. But I disagree with the author on voice skills, as T.V. provides a more reliable approach towards it. Let's discuss each one in detail with examples. Imagination or creativity is something which needs to be developed inside the individual mind by focusing on the features in the statement. It requires lots of practice and material which needs to be created in a virtual space. Books provide material in the form of stories, biography, real-world events etc, thus, helping a person to be more imaginative. For example, a suspense novel author grabs the attention of the readers to live, feel and watch the author's world through writing in the novel. Additionally, these reading materials help people visualise various outcomes of a problem proposed and develop a mindset to create optimal solutions. A language can be learnt by reading, writing, listening and speaking. For the first two, reading materials are required but for the latter two, video materials like serials, shows etc are useful items. These videos help a person gain expertise in the pronunciation of words and expressions. For instance, in,English some characters are silent in some words like know are pronounced as no. It will be very difficult to understand for a newbie until not heard beforehand. Also, idols and idioms are more clearly represented in the real-life world. To sum up, T.V. plays an important role in learning a language. To conclude, there are multiple benefits to utilising multiple sources while learning a subject, the same goes for imagination and language. The books and video both provide enough material for each one of them. Finally, the usage of both should be encouraged in the best manner.