Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visits culture and tourist attractions. To what extent, do you agree or disagree

Tourism plays an imperative role when it comes to exchange the culture with each other in today's world. It is believed by a few people that higher fees should be imposed by government for foreigners while visiting some prominent places, whether historical or some other cultural tourist attractions. Although this approach is advantageous from the country's perspective, it has some repercussions as well. In my opinion, the fee difference should be more considerable. The primary reason of charging more fees from overseas visitors is that the residents have already paid the taxes to their government which are being utilized for the maintenance of these monuments. Additionally, some extra service are also provided by the higher authorities to assist them. For instance, the entrance fee for Taj Mahal is Rs.500 for those who acquire language translators or tourist guides. This only only makes it easier for them to comprehend the history and value of these attractions, but also depicts the speacial arrangements set yo by the government. On the other hand, it can enormously impact the economy of a certain country with decremental tourism as the tourists might not visit in the future or even give recommendations to others. Therefore, country's reputation would be sabotaged. Moreover, it is seemed unfair because they have already contributed enough for the economy during their visit. At Philippine airport, for example, 1500 pesos are collected as a travel tax from every person. To summarize, I would like to reiterate that while the money collected from tourism is for the betterment of a country, the government should be mindful when making the decision about the rate of entrance fees.