People from older generations have difficulty using smartphones and new technology. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

It is needless to enlighten, today's world has modernized a lot compared to the old era. New technologies and developments have drastically changed the living style that can be observed evitably in our forefathers and current community. The latest innovations like smartphones, tablets, and other electronic gadgets are a nightmare for elderly people, they encounter troubles while dealing with modern machines. This essay will outline some causes being faced by old folks while using advanced machinery and solutions to curb this menace. There are myriad reasons related to the problems of past generations in handling technological devices. First and foremost is unawareness of recent advancements. People from previous decades had limited resources and knowledge. There were not enough facilities available for them to learn and research about changes in the world, and the media was also restricted to certain areas only. Besides, technology itself not being mature compared to what it is in the day. For example, only a few people have smartphones equipped with very limited features. As a result, the old folks could not have opportunities to come in contact with a variety of technological development causing troubles for them in today's innovative nature. Another reason for the stated problem is the old generation's lack of information, literacy plays a vital role in human development. Because of poor education resources and limited investigation departments at the global level in the early 90s, the Elderly society spent most of its time hard working. For instance, conquering the moon was beyond the imagination. However, analysis blocks like NASA, Space X, and many others around the world had achieved this milestone. Thus, limited resources along with research centres, poor education systems, and unawareness of advancement were the main problematic areas for our forefathers in handling new technologies. There are colossal ways and means that can be taken for its remedy. Firstly, the young generation has a pivotal role to deal with this problem. They should spend some of their time with their grandparents regularly to make them aware of the latest technologies like smartphones, and tablets and guide them about the benefits it has brought into our lives. In addition to that higher authorities should establish awareness centres, especially for old people where they can learn about modern innovation and also the usage of electronic gadgets. To recapitulate, indeed, the old generation usually is not updated about the latest innovations and developments. However, individuals and authorities should put their best foot forward by introducing awareness campaigns & programs for modern technology. Whereas the young generation should also spend time with their grandparents at home to guide them about the use of the latest electronic equipment.