The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that increasing the supply of some famous consumable item which was actually not in demand can be achieved with the influence of advertisement. I completely agree with this concept because an interesting presentation creates curiosity and most people fall for it despite the real cost-benefit-need analysis. In this essay, we will see how it works with some examples. Firstly, advertisements create an interactive interface in a person's mind and when they are interesting and relevant by any means induce desire. In my hometown, people are fond of making a special sweet called Khasta as it is a household name and included in everyday meals. Citizens use traditional equipment made of wood to shape it as shaping with hands is tedious and time-consuming. A famous Kitchen utensil manufacturer developed the same device out of steel and brought it into the market but was unsuccessful. Then they began advertising after 3 years of product lunch and soon their sales tripled the following year. But soon the habitats realized that the sweet was missing in taste, texture and durability. Later, after numerous consumer complaints, the local government began to investigate. when the inspection was completed it was found that there was no problem with the manufacturer's equipment but it was the wood which rich the taste. The report says it was the specific wood which has a unique compound called "bibi" in the local language which adds flavour to the sweet and was responsible for the preservation for a longer duration whereas the steel lacks that. Moreover, the tree was locally inhabited so the multinational manufacturer had no knowledge about it. They found that the product is very popular in other states however so, it would be an easy go, it did but did not prolong. Overall, the power of advertisement does increase sales in the market where there is no demand but how long the demand lasts is completely dependent on the consumer. Hence, I would suggest making proper research on the actual practice of the habitats before launching the device into the market.