Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? (Write 250 words.)

In the present day, the world is in the globalization era because we can connect together via social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Skype, Zoom, and Microsoft Teams, and the differentiation between countries are becoming decreasing. In my opinion, this trend absolutely has more advantages than disadvantages of the social media that we normally use in their daily life. People worldwide can learn from their homes via online platforms such as Zoom, Microsoft Team, and Discord, which match someone who cannot attend the onsite classroom. In addition, this platform can record online classes so that people who miss the class can review the lessons in their free time. For example, I applied for the English online courses last year, which had grammar lessons, and classmates from various nationalities. When I joined it and answered the question wrong, my classmates corrected me and I could review the lesson if I could not attend the class. Therefore, one of the advantages of this trend is that the worldwide population gains their knowledge from anywhere and our knowledge becomes close. Moreover, the other pros are we can update the new clothes fashion and share our ideas for developing it in the future. Even though we are close because of modern technology, online fraud is becoming a social issue in the present day because scammers use social media and try to access important information such as deposit account passwords, dates of birth, and identification numbers and take our money. So, this is one of the disadvantages of this trend which everyone has ever met. For instance, my co-worker who will attend a meeting in South Korea next month with me had ever filled in his information on the fake website, but he did not know that website were fake. As a result, he lost his money, 5000 Bath, and warned me about this problem. In conclusion, people who follow the same media can gain the additional knowledge and share their idea on the online but fraud is the major problem of this trend which we should concern and reduce it. If we can eliminate this problem, our countries will develop to the better society and equal together.