-Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making traditions aimed at tourists, others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these traditions. -Discuss both views and give your opinion

The tourism industry is an essential part of Vietnam's total GDP. To develop it further, travel agents have utilized all their means to create new experiences. But in the process, there have been some hot debates about whether or not commercializing cultural traditions is a sensible decision. In my opinion, both views have their legitimate reasons. On the one hand, the continuous expansion of tourism has several consequences. The first negative effect is that heritage sites and monuments are jam-packed with tourists, causing damage to them. For instance, the influx of tourists in the ancient town of Hoi An carved their names on the walls, which vandalized the historical landmark. Moreover, the uncontrolled development of tourism can deteriorate the environment and threaten wildlife. A simple example is Nha Trang beach with garbage floating all over its coast, causing loss of scenery, water pollution, and harm to marine life. On the other hand, some argue that putting a price on cultural tours is the only method to keep them from fading away. First, revenue from sightseeing, art performances, and other tourist activities is used largely for restoration efforts. Without enough financial support, various attraction sites may fall into disrepair. Another reason is that tourism helps promote cultural exchange. Tourists can visit many historical significance places and talk to local people to gain an in-depth understanding about the area's culture. This encourages the revival of traditions and elevates cultural values. To sum up, it is beyond doubt that developing tourism brings both positive and negative impacts. Governments and authorities should not lose sight of this fact before deciding on expanding the tourism industry.