Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Just like food, water and light are human basic needs, free health care services should be provided to both rich and poor in every sociaty. the manufacturing of new medical treatments and medication has become expensive, leaving the poor to suffer as they do not have the resources to enjoy the privilege of free health care. two years ago, covid-19 hit the world and this required scientist working day and night to manufacture a vaccine in other to stop the speard of the virus. I also remembered watching the news and hearing the newscaster list large figures of people dying, the whole economy was shutdown, this left the economy in a bad state. Nevertheless, counties had to fine means of purchasing the vaccine for their citizens. poor/underdeveloped countries who did not have the means to purchase this vaccine had to leave their citizen stranded. Soon, the world leaders realized they had to help other struggling countries by giving them the vaccine free of charge. In no time the vaccine reached every inch of the world and reduced the number of death. this even clearly showed every country, economy, government, company, poor or rich could work together in other to improve ther the health care of everyone disregarding one's gain and consider the importance in the lives of people who are in dear need. Although covid-19 has not been eradicated but it has been managed. to sum up, i believe new medical treatments and medical services should be provided to the poor as it is to the rich. i do not dispute the fact that this services may be expensive nevertheless, this services can be paid for through charities, grants and donations.