New technologies present children with new possibilities and potential dangers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of technology on children in today’s society.

Some people may argue that edge-ended techs do harm to young kids by putting them at unknown risks; however, as far as I am concerned, I regard it as an opportunity for young blood to focus on what they really want. To begin with, there is no doubt that spending too much time on phones and computers would affect the health of the youngth, physically and mentally. In fact, on social media such as Titok or Instagram, rude and insulting comments below the posts can be seen everywhere. Not only did these words influence the behaviour of kids, but also alter the way they think, making them more irritating and depressive. What's more, many childs addicted to online games and not willing to sleep early. Many of them burn the midnight oil and stay up all night, which interferes with the production of growth hormone and give rise to maldevelopment. While the disadvantages mentioned before, through utilizing the latest techs, kids would learn what they are interested in at low cost. For example, my cousin is 8 years old and sees dancing as her cup of tea. She learns dancing skills from the free video on youtube or other platforms. In this process, she equipped herself with amazing skills without spending any cost on paying the trainer. It also helps her build up confidence and courage to self-learning and know how to search for resources on the Internet by herself. To sum up, with fast-updating technologies, it would be true by saying that ''It was the best of times. It was the worst of times.'' Whether it will take you hope or disaster does not matter, the most important thing is to teach the new generation to steer their life for themselves.