Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

With the development of the internet, more and more methods and media provide plenty of information to us. While some argue that it leads disturb our daily, I agree with the statement that media affects our life to a better level. On the one hand, so various media and platforms have already interrupted our daily. As we know, there are a number of channels that can disseminate messages to us, such as social media, newspapers, cell phones, websites, and so on. Although those provide the latest news and vital information to human beings, and even help us rapidly follow up on the world's tendencies, they may therefore cause numerous distractions and disturbing explosion information for people seeing that they have no other choice but to consistently receive explosion information. As a result, news media is a huge distraction, which makes people exhausted and reduces their concentration and energy on their tasks or families. Nevertheless, media also give rise to several benefits. To begin with, it offers people a kind of amusement. Actually, more media platform, such as Youtube and Netflix, is an entertaining activity which is utilized by the majority of people. Besides, we can receive worldwide knowledge and courses through media. For instance, when I was a senior high school student, I used to watch the discovery channel in order to receive more information apart from exam-oriented school education. Without paying extra tuition fees, I could learn different knowledge and enhance my competitiveness. Therefore, media indeed can supply students with extra-curricular education. In conclusion, in my perspective, while media lead to some distractions, the advantages, educational and entertaining functions, outnumber the drawbacks.