In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is believed that each house has its own secrets and features and increasing number of people are fond of knowing about history of their own houses. They have different reasons for this researchers, such as merely personal interest or their own anxiety. Even though they all have some aim, each family do researchers in their own way. It is a really curious for a person to know something new about house he/she live in for years and decades. Sometimes it can be positively interesting and astonishing things but in some cases it might be horrible and scary things However, the point is that it is really interesting. For example, the exact process of seeking something around the house /building in places which were loose for many years is really breathtaking. And, it is such a delight when unknown information is found. Also, found data can be useful sometimes because people are awared of history of place they live in and if it is scaring as negative, they can leave it. There are various ways to know about history of a particular building or house. First and the easiest one is to look for aged inhabitants of this place that can share with some information. Those people, definitely, know a lot about their accommodation as they have been living there for their entire life. Secondly, it is possible to start research by themselves. It means that people should search for unknown sites of their living place and find there some ancient things such as dishes, household equipment or books. This kind of research is really fascinating and cheap activity to do with family or friends. In conclusion, people's interest in their place of living raises, they find various ways or how to know more about it. Nevertheless, this curiosity can be explained differently depending on every particular family.