Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In current world, a great number of products which are being produced in the food industries realm have a cosiderable amount of sugar while consumption of this processed food’s common ingredient can result in severe diseases for human beings. Whereas there is somebody who opines that as these types of products become overpriced, the number of individuals who will purchase these goods will decrease, I wholeheartedly disagree with this conviction based on some compelling reasons which will be discuss in detail. The first reason why I disagree is that this policy does not seem sensible and logical due to this fact that who can warrant that if the prices of these kinds of industrial products have been rose, all of the citizens will decide to cut out on sugary edible things. Other probable attitudes that can be seen toward the increase in the cost of sugary processed foods should be noticed. For example, it is possible that someone, who loves these things, eliminates some healthy items from their daily food basket unit they could afford their desired snacks or meals or stop paying for doing excercise in a gym or other places to be able to buy these products and these decisions are more dangerous for their health condition. Another reason that I disagree is that not only are not all of the industrial edible items that contain different types of sugar unhealthy but also some of them such as carbohydrates play a vital role in body function and are considered as the most important source of energy for human bodies. If the price of these products such as rice or pasta rocket up, deprived dwellers will become poorer and weaker in purchasing these things and perhaps confront seriouse and irreparable issues in the health field. To sum up, somebody firmly believes that if sugary industrial products have been rose, the tendency of people to buy them will decrease. From my perspective, this idea does not seem a constructive and effective solution to reduce the consumption of these things that sometimes are considered unhealthy foods and we have to seek another remedy for this problem.