Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individual and society.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. Although it has some positive impact,I would argue that the negative impact is outweighed. To begin, with In a larger communication platform, broaden their own social circle. because social software in addition to more convenient contact with relatives and friends, it can also let us know more like-minded people, such as wechat shake a shake and so on are let us know more "strangers" away. In addition, we can also post some interesting texts and videos on social software such as Weibo, TikTok, etc. These contents are public, if there are people who are interested in these contents, they will naturally comment on them, so that we will always meet a lot of like-minded people. In addition Social software can help people to know the world faster, because of its large information content and fast update speed, you can know the latest events of the world in a few seconds, such as some aviation news or the latest hot news about the entertainment circle. This can help people make the right judgment, know what is right and what is not right, and prevent going astray. Despite these benefits, I still believe that it has a lot of negative impacts. Firstly,False fraud information is numerous and easy to spread. Because now with the promotion of the Internet, all kinds of network fraud emerge endlessly, so that you are impossible to guard against. Among them, the fraud methods lurking in the major social software, such as some issuing false advertisements in various groups and broadcasting false information on major live platforms. Those people use various means to infiltrate the major social software. People are going to lose a lot of money to these new scams. In addition, secondly, Social media has a lot to do with people's mental health, because studies have found a correlation between social media use and psychological problems such as anxiety and depression. People may be subjected to online violence because of some photos or videos posted on social media, they will evaluate and ridicule a person by height, or appearance. which will cause mental illness. In conclusion, despite the fact that social media can let us know about the world and make more new friends, but I still believe that social media can also let us be cheated or make us psychologically hurt or even astray.