Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, learning a new language is an ongoing trend among people. Although some individuals believe that the only reason for learning a new accent is travelling or working overseas, I argue that many various reasons beyond these two, encourage people to adopt a new dialect. Being able to speak a second language can not only help students pursue their higher studies out of the borders but also can make a person more communicative and knowledgeable. Some individuals think that travel and work are the only learners’ motivations to obtain a new language. Living in a globalized world, there are arrays of overseas job opportunities that require knowing a foreign accent to be recruited by employers, thus people try to learn a second language, especially English, to be hired by big multinational companies such as Apple, Google, or Microsoft. Moreover, with the rapid development of the transportation system, it is way much easier to take a trip abroad and by speaking an international word, tourists would be able to communicate with folks easier and meet their needs during the trip. Hence, these two aims are considered to be as main learners’ purposes. On the other hand, I opine that the trainees’ aspirations are not limited to mentioned ones. Firstly, pursuing their postgraduate degrees in foreign countries,especially the developed ones, is a very popular trend among young graduates. To achieve this goal most of the top universities require an efficient ability to speak a second accent, especially English; for example, famous law schools like Yale or Harvard ask for IELTS or TOEFL certificates to approve your applications. As a result, undergraduates try to obtain a new dialect to achieve this goal. Furthermore, by knowing a second language you can explore the genuine culture of one country, and your expanded experience would not be limited to translated resources. To exemplify, reading Rumi’s poems in their original words, give a person a great opportunity to recognize the fascinating hidden symbols of the poem itself, and also Persian culture. In conclusion, I think the motivation to adopt a new dialect is beyond just utilizing it for occupation or tourism, knowing new languages can bring about vast academic opportunities, and also outstanding cultural experiences for language learners.