Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The research for space is necessary to know the outer world other than the earth. It is imperative to have knowledge that, is there any living things that exist except humans. And the amount of money involved in this research is enormous. But, first we should take care of the planet on which we live, rather than outer space. So, I am on the side of those who are in favour of improving the condition of the earth instead of spending a hefty amount on space research. Nowadays, every country is in a race for space research. And they provide a budget for this purpose also. Every nation is sending its satellites into space to garner information about unknown planets or unrevealed space mysteries. But, first of all, we should consider the improvement of our own planet on which we are living. And day by day it is getting worse due to various reasons. Today, the significant issue is pollution, whether it is air or water. For instance, because of the augmentation in industrialization, the emission of toxic gases is damaging the air quality. And due to that, heat is increasing on the earth. The increased heat is the reason for melting the snow on the poles, and eventually, the water levels of oceans or rivers are getting high and the situation of flooding is frequently occurring. So we could use that money to find an alternative to fuels used in industries so, it can minimize air pollution. Furthermore, there are many issues such as poverty, low literacy rate and many more. So, we can use that money for the better life of people instead of wasting it on research related to space. There are a lot more problems to solve than outer research. Every year, The united nation is providing millions of dollars for those who do not have a home or food to eat. So, in that,way every nation can contribute their shares towards improvement. And, it can improve conditions on the earth. To recapitulate, it is important to do space research in order to know the secrets of the space is holding. But, first we should consider the situation of our planet then, we can do all those findings.