Some people believe that newspapers are the best way to read the news. others, however, think that websites are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the world has changed rapidly nowadays, digital media has become gradually common use in 21st century, meanwhile, proponents of newspapers remain strongly supportive somehow, in this essay, I will present the both sides of the arguments, in addition, put forward my perspective after discussion. On the one hand, newspapers were undoubtedly the main access to approach the up-to-date information before websites emerged, indeed, newspapers have their own pros and cons, with their diverse topic, readers can easily acquire tons of abundant information through surfing newspapers, which is contributed to the comparison with online news, newspapers editors are more able to express the ideas and facts confidently without the limited by the number of words, in terms of the demerits, papers consuming is literally contradicting the global trends dubbed the environmental issue, moreover, people might found it hard to get what type of information they need due to the complicated order of distinguished topic. In the case of accessing the news through the internet, it is crystal clear that this is the majority option of people in this timescale, this includes the advantages of the easily accessible, load of breaking news that can be received by people’s mobile devices at the first time, they don’t even have to read the news individually, instead, editors helped them to boil things down already, which is lead to its disadvantage—media companies need to make a profit by the amount of view from the users, turns out editors are urged to yield the news that can only draw people’s attention, consequently, invasion of private, salacious gossips of celebrity, these kinds of society issues has emerged. As I had analyzed both sides of the issue now, I still need to confess that I am more intend to utilize website resources as the primary way to consume news, firstly, I generally keep my mobile devices on me throughout the day, hence I have no necessity to buy the newspapers from the convenient stores, secondly, I am able to search the news that draws my interest on the website straight forward, it’s more effective and avoid from time-consumed, with no doubt, it’s best of both world to me; nevertheless, If I have enough time on the weekend, playing the puzzles and reading the news word-for-word can be a good choice once in the while.