With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books.Some people see this as a good steps forward while others do not.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

There is a common belief that nowadays reading e- books has become popular.Many people consider it a positive development while others do not. This essay will delineate its positive and negative aspects. On the one hand,there are some advantages of reading books on the Internet. To begin with, they are eco-friendly. That is to say that,these digital books are not made out of trees, thus avoiding paper pollution.To illustrate,as a research in 2012 in America more than two thousand trees have cut down to make paper for the public. This lead to flood and soil pollution in many countries.But in the year 2022,when e- books were using popular, soil pollution has significantly reduced. Besides, the community can carry several books with them, without having to make any effort. Books are there with them on their device. This means that an entire library is at their fingertips. Readers have access to reading e-bill when they are at home or even while travelling. Most importantly, e- books do not have manufacturing costs and therefore cost less. On the second hand, this trend may cause many serious problems in people's social life.For a start, reading from an e-book might affect people’s visual health. This means,staring at the screen may place more strain on the eyes than reading printed books as readers blink less while using smartphones, laptops or other devices to read digitally charge.Teenagers in America is a good point,in this case,the ratio of people sight losing has increased a lot in the year 2016 because the youths prefer reading comics on the website to using paper books. In addition to these, e- books are not just the real thing. It is not a paperback fiction book that readers can put a bookmark in between pages. In conclusion,reading e- books will bring both benefits and positives to human social life.