Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argued that the responsibility of enhancing children's physical health should belong to parents. As a result, it is time-consuming to teach sports at school for them instead the other meaningful subjects. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement for several reasons. On the one hand, Physical education plays an integral part in the educational system at school. A student might be evaluated based on both two criteria regarding mental health and stamina. Playing sports at school not only helps youngsters unwind after a long studying day but, also fosters the biological activities in their bodies, which support the growing up process. For instance, a kid needs to sit in a same place for hours which leads to numb limbs or passive cognition.When they indulge themselves in laziness and boredom, they will probably lose their motivation to study. Therefore, not only their family, school is an ideal play to educate the young generation the interestingly practical subjects regarding leisure preferences such as football, badminton and tennis. Furthermore, doing exercise at home can not create a competitive atmosphere that incentivizes children to engage in the workout. A child, for example, will be more inspired and more enthusiastic about playing with his friends rather than playing alone. Thus educators are taking considerations to add physical education to the curriculum with the purpose of balancing inside and outside practice. In conclusion, it is clear that parents should get in charge of their children's physical tasks. However, I firmly believe that it is more beneficial for youngsters when schools place it in the primary teaching system.