Many university students nowadays live away from home and their parents because of their university location, while others live with their families. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each situation?

These days,many collegians have to live so far from their family and house due to their university place, although other students live with their parents. While this issue has its own disadvantages, I personally believe that the advantages would definitely outweigh them. On the one hand, moving to other places for education has a couple of negative points. Firstly, undergraduates often get depressed due to being away from their family and friends. In other words, pupils, who cannot spend their free time creating memories with their friends and family in person, are more prone to depression than pupils whose lives are filled with interaction with their loved ones. Secondly, the cost of students living in other cities is high because they must pay for a new house, food or clothes spatially in big cities. As a result, they have to spend time working, so they are not able to study more than those who live with their family. On the other hand, going to a new place away from relatives has numerous merits, 3 of which are as follows. First and foremost, getting to know new people with different lifestyles and culture increases life skills and social relationships. Another benefit is the high probability of getting a business after education. Living in a location with many job opportunities increases the chances of getting a career with a good income for collegians who study in a city bigger than their city. For,example many Iranian pupils prefer to study in other countries with more job opportunities, to get a career with enough salary after graduation. Last but not least, living away from home makes people independent and leads them to be less dependent on others, which also increases their self-confidence. In conclusion, although I personally hold the idea that this issue has a lot of pros such as knowing new people, getting a job after education and independence, its cons cannot be neglected.