Traffic on roads has become a problem in nearly every country in the world. What can be done to reduce the amount of traffic at a society level? What could individuals do to help?

Nowadays, due to the developments in the car industry, and more use of vehicles, traffic on roads has become a worrying topic around the world. While there are a variety of ways to decrease traffic on streets and roadways such as improvement of the public transportation system and increasing the capacity of routes, people can also help to decrease this issue by not using private cars. To begin with, there are two main solutions for reducing movement. One immediate practical solution is, if governments make the transportation system easier, better, and more comfortable or lower ticket prices, more folk will be encouraged to use them. For example, the Japanese government has been able to move a large number of passengers per day by using high-speed trains that have the most modern facilities, which has significantly reduced the movement on the country's roads. Another possible solution to this problem is to increase the capacity of the way by widening them, so that more cars can cross them, which leads to a reduction in transit. In addition, citizens can help to reduce movement by not using their own cars during crowded traffic jam hours and complying with traffic regulations. For instance, if many nations who live in crowded cities do not use private vehicles during rush hours, especially in the morning and in the afternoon, it can help to decrease transit. Also, in countries where the public obeys driving laws such as not crossing a red traffic light or not entering one-way streets, the amount of transit can become significantly lower. In conclusion, although dwellers should not break traffic rules, governments can help to minimize traffic through wider tracks and improve the transposition system.