Writing Task 2 It is better to buy Just few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. The idea is to have the perfect clothes for every occasion be it at home, workplace or social gathering. The limitation which people feel is the amount of money they are comfortable spending on a piece of cloth and the purpose it can serve in a stipulated time frame. In this essay, I would discuss my views on which option is better Expensive clothes are perceived to be of a better quality and social status. I agree that buying a few expensive clothes is better since they are long-lasting and in any,occasion people end up comparing each other by the standard of the brand they wear. It makes them feel good about themselves. Also, it is less time-consuming to buy these clothes as there are limited brands and we do not have to worry about the quality while picking any item. However, there are people advantages of buying cheaper clothes for an outgoing person. It is because they would end up meeting more people and attending more gatherings leading to higher demand of clothes for each occasion. Hence, spending a higher sum of amount on every cloth will exceed their budget. It is better to choose from a plethora of cheap options available in the market and use and throw them whenever required without feeling the guilt of spending too much cash on one piece, In my opinion, I agree that buying less and costlier clothes is better since they remain elegant for a long time and can be used for multiple occasions.