Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals opine that children have to stay at home and enjoy their time playing without enrolling in schools at this early age, others would argue that they must go to school as soon as possible. Although I am convinced that children have the right to enjoy themselves at home, I would support the second opinion that they must go to school as soon as possible. Firstly, those who advocate that kids have to stay at home, opine that they are too young to have any school commitments such as assignments or homeworks, therefore their parents would have much time to teach them the great values at home and to make them well-brought-up children. In addition, they will spend this time play with their siblings, and it would enhance and strengthen the family bond between children. For instance, In Egypt, most families tend to keep their offspring at home at this early age for these reasons whereas a minority of people send their young kids to school. On the other hand, it is essential for children to go to pre-education schools in this early age for various purposes, firstly they will be involved in the education process early so that this will broaden their horizons, and make them able to proceed the other education stages, moreover, these institutions have many other facilities besides classrooms that children would love such as playgrounds and toys rooms, thus they will also be thrilled at this age like they are in home. For instance, In Saudi Arabia, government offers incentives to those families who enroll their kids in schools at this early age because the authorities are aware of the benefits this trend would bring. In conclusion, although it sounds natural for children to stay at home at this early age to play, and enjoy their time, this would come with issues, hence I do believe that the benefits of going to school outweigh the merits of staying home.