Topic: Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is reducing the amount of maximum speed of vehicles. Others think that other ways exist. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Road safety is the major priority nowadays as there are a lot more drivers as compared to the past. It is believed by some to reduce the speed and others think of some alternative ways instead of adopting the former one. Therefore, I will discuss both views in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the major thing on the highway to control most of the hazards is to restrain the maximum speed. Interestingly, it has been noticed that everyone in this fast pacing world used to be in a hurry to reach their destination quickly; therefore they forget about the restraint of speed they are expected to drive. As a result, they drive unconsciously by keeping the time of their work in mind instead of the safety of themselves and others. However, they should wake up early to reach on time at their designated location instead of speeding up and losing their as well as others' life. For instance, the usual office time is 9am and they should wake up according to reach their 10 minutes before by checking the traffic as well as weather conditions which will control them from speeding up and reaching there securely. On the other hand, some people think of other alternatives to maintain lane safety. First and foremost one is to put restrictions on driving while drinking as it leads to the loss of their consciousness and as a consequence road accidents can take place. In addition, the lane should be checked regularly to make sure there are not any uneven surfaces there which become an obstruction for people to drive safely. For instance, if a roadway requires repair then the construction should take place regularly to control the accidents. Furthermore, there must be restrictions on using cell phones while driving which distracts the driver from driving within the exact speed restriction. To illustrate, when a phone rings a person gets distracted to think for a while who is calling whether to pick a call or not which can cause an accident. Therefore, phones should be kept in the back seat for safe driving. To conclude, it is the responsibility of each individual to make their and other's life safe by driving within the maximum speed limit. Moreover, it is not possible to only reduce the maximum speed limit to reduce the chances of hazard but along with that restrictions on drinking as well as cell phones and proper road construction should be required to save individuals' life.