Some students prefer to take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

An abundant trend has been observed that most people like to take a break after school for either work or any leisure activity. There are many disadvantages to this approach but the advantages are much more in comparison to it. Mostly, people want to get work exposure before their universities to know the practical exposure of the field they are interested in. The school-age students are very immature, therefore, they think in multi-direction, leading towards a lack of decision-making in career selection. Apart from this, another reason is the financial stability. University fees are very high in monetary terms, through working students can bear their own expenses. Some students don't have financial issues so they travel to relax their minds for the tough studies. The university teaches through different approaches so this helps them to be relaxed. Although there are many advantages this break can also affect learners in a negative way. Getting practical knowledge is possible with studies, but it is not necessary to leave the studies for it, this might can loss of the temperament for studying. Academic studies require learning which will not be possible for a person who has left the studies for this long. In the modern world, the employer sees it as a negative point and thinks that person was unable to complete graduation in the required amount of time, leading to very less jobs for an ambitious mind. In conclusion, employment before universities can provide a sense of career selection and financial assistance. Some can deal with the study pressures by travelling, enabling them to be mentally prepared for future studies. On the contrary, employment and studies can be done parallelly so taking a year off is not a reasonable thing and employers can also perceive it as a negative thing.