Some people believe that rich countries should provide poorer countries with help that is not financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whenever a poor nation is hit by calamity, the government and various organizations all over the world support it. However, critics think that the well-off nation should distribute gifts in kind instead of monetary endowment. I agree with this although there are a few acceptions two reasons in favour of the idea and an exemption is explained below along with a conclusion. Firstly, poor nations usually have corrupt governments which do not spend national funds as well as monetary allocation from ally countries for the welfare of their subject. As a consequence of this capitalistic grants do not reach the targeted area. That is why people urge ally countries and charity organizations to provide basic necessities to beneficiaries. For example, various local newspapers reported that flood-hit areas in Pakistan did not receive all the relief funds allocated by Uno in 2022. All in all, instead of giving financial support to suffers it is better to provide basic commodities. Secondly, dependent nations have Medicare infrastructure and weak local body systems unable to fulfil the needs of people. As elected mayors do not get enough funds from the federal government, which is why they are unable to develop efficient infrastructure in their town, for example, roads, railways, transportation, sewer, etc. Consequently, fellow citizens and charity organizations prefer to supply relief products like food medicines tents. For example, almost all of my friends and family members denoted aid items and fiscal funds to a local charity instead of provisional and central government fundraising camps. In a nutshell, people do not have trust in their government and infrastructure which is why they are more likely to help their fellow nationals personally instead of relying on local bodies. It can be concluded that relief aid is inevitable but financial aid cannot be ignored when needed. As distribution of aid supplies decreases the chance of fraudulence it is better than fiscal support. Nations across the globe should join hands to help deprived countries either way.