the maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of compute technology that has similar functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

nowadays some people think that the maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computing technology that has similar functions, while I partly agree with the maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money, I disagree with the computing technology that has similar functions. on the one hand,it has some benefits if government do not spend money on the maintenance of public libraries. firstly, it can reduce the government's financial burden,because it is spending huge money to build public libraries. secondly,it can improve other public services,because nowadays there has many other more important concerns for example,there are still many countries that lack medication support,so the government can invest money in health care services therefore increasing citizen happiness. finally, it is also can promote technological innovations, because these related industries can upgrade their technology and invent other new products, meanwhile it can make people's life more convenient and comfortable. however,it has many drawbacks if governments do not speed money to maintain public libraries. for example, if governments do not spend money to maintain public libraries, especially for students who can not have enough money to buy computers or other technological products, therefore they can not find the related books to finish their academic studies, nevertheless students may rely too much on computers. in conclusion, I disagree that the maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computing technology that has similar functions.