4.Many cities replace farmlands and parks with houses. Is it a positive or negative development? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

It has been observed that due to the surge in urban population, the problem of accommodation has become increasingly prominent. To overcome this issue, the authorities converted farmland and vacant land into housing. In my opinion, it has a negative impact on both the environment and humans, which will be discussed below. Firstly, an increasing number of individuals are moving to urban regions in search of improved prospects. As a result, there is a significant increase in the demand for residential areas. In order to minimize the severity of this situation, the Housing Board established a new society by destroying farmland and opening up gardens. This will have a negative impact on the environment. In detail, cutting down trees and reducing green spaces are responsible for increasing the levels of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. This will cause global warming. For example, in the developing country of India, the sprawl of the metropolis of Ahmedabad brought about by urbanization has led to increased environmental pollution. The province is reportedly listed as the most polluted due to deforestation around the South Bhopal region. One of the regions of the world. Furthermore, it could lead to the extinction of many plant and animal species. This means that human activities have destroyed the habitats of animals and plants. Moreover, it has also affected the agriculture industry. Indeed, building houses on farmland can decrease agricultural activity and impact vegetable production. Therefore, there may be food shortages in the future. For example, according to global news reports, continued urbanization or replacing fertile soils with dwellings is expected to drastically reduce the area of soil responsible for food production in the coming years. All in all, replacing open parks and farms with accommodations by governing bodies will have non-negligible impacts, such as pollution of the surrounding environment and reduced food production.