Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes for this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

While people aspire for world peace, crime on the other hand is noticeably increasing in many parts of the world, and the younger generation particularly involve in this issue. The origins of this situation seem to stem from two factors, while several remedies appear to be possible. Perhaps the major reason is the lack of proper education for children, especially the families who could not afford to send them to schools. Examples can be seen in less affluent countries, where the expense of schooling can be prohibitive; therefore, it tends to affect the nurture they need at a young age on what is ethical to do and what is not. Another cause is political turbulence, meaning that the support that families receive from the government is insufficient to support the basic needs of the nation. As a result, they steal food or other necessities in able to survive, which is not a good practice to learn by their children. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be for the parents to invest in their child's learning at an early age, and this could be done in the comfort of their own home; if they took this step it would greatly enhance their cognitive mindsets. A second remedy might be for the head of the nation to action on the basic assistance for each family, this includes improving the healthcare system and providing help to marginalised households. If such aid were given, it would reduce the issue of living expenses to some extent. To sum up, the factors of education and cost of living appear to be the main roots. A coordinated response by the state and parents of these young people may well lessen the severity of the situation.