What invention in the last 30 years has made the most difference in the lives of people? Explain why it has had such a noteworthy effect. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

The invention of the smart phone has changed the world as we see it. It has had such a noteworthy effect because it has both advantages and disadvantages to it. I believe, that as long as we maintain our screen time we have nothing to worry about. On one hand, Phones have revolutionized our way of communication because they provide a platform so that we can talk to anyone anywhere, they have also provided us a way to connect with people all over the world and learn about their culture. Furthermore, phones have made news more accessible to the general public and hence people can address issues in large amounts and in a more convenient way while also providing us with more functions like calculators and apps that can help with our expenses and more. Phones have also given us the opportunity to watch new movies and TV shows in our leisure time with apps like Netflix and Amazon Prime. From my experience, smartphones have changed society in the last 30 years and will continue to do so with the rise in technology. They have also helped small businesses grow over time with social media and have become a huge part of a country's GDP. On the other hand, each advantage has its own disadvantage, while phones have become an important part of our lives, they have also made us more lazy and less creative. Addiction of phones has also become very common and can cause people to not leave their homes and not get involved in any physical activity which can further cause physical and mental illnesses. Moreover, Phones have also given a platform for scammers and predators to scam the vulnerable like the elderly and children, like my uncle who got scammed recently over a marketing scheme. Furthermore, long exposures to smartphones have caused people to lose their eyesight over the years. To conclude, I believe that the advantages of using a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages provided that one takes precautions and maintains their screentimes.