Some people think charity organizations should help people in great need wherever they live. However, others think they should help people in their own country. Discuss both opinions and give your own idea.

People have different views on whether charity organizations ought to render assistance to individuals all around the world as opposed to helping those who are in the same country. While I can understand why residents tip the balance in favour of giving aid to compatriots, I do believe that helping others without considering their nationalities and origins is usually more meaningful. On the one hand, it is understandable to restrict assistance within a national border. To begin with, it is out of their capacity to afford professional and expensive facilities and equipment in order to reach every corner of the world for some small-scale organizations. Due to insufficient budgets, they also have difficulties in employing enough staff to manage the activities. However, providing that they render kindness in a smaller range, they could be more effective, efficient and convenient in transports to nearer areas, and give hands to residents in a short period of time. For example, if the charities support the residents with the same customs, language and regions, their solutions to the problems are able to be more precise and transportation is more available. Additionally, this kind of behaviour strengthens the cohesion in a nation and promotes the relationship in the neighbourhood. On the one hand, there are many reasons why institutions should provide their support for all citizens in need. Initially, the action shows compassionate care worldwide and establishes a positive example internationally, which would arouse more awareness of charity careers and appeal to the public to extend their kindness to others worldwide. For instance, supplying some necessities to refugees and providing better treatment for people suffering from illnesses would make huge differences to the world. Besides, it further enhances the bond between people regardless of their regions, hence, the measures can promote a community with a shared future for mankind. Furthermore, sharing kindness with these vulnerable individuals through such activities would create a harmonious and stable atmosphere worldwide. In conclusion, my view is that there are lots of reasons behind the preference why charity institutions only offer aid to members in their neighbourhood, but I would argue that they are supposed not to limit the range of their assistance.