Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals think that a sense of rivalry in youngsters must be motivated. Remaining trust that tiny ones who are educated to help others will develop themselves into helpful adults rather than compete ones. From my point of view, I strongly believe that cooperation is beneficial and this essay will discuss both views about it. In the beginning, supporters of the belief that various learners are given particular tasks in a competitive environment they would be able to perform even better consequences as compared to others. Apart from that, this exercise also gives them a chance to try their best to improve their academic performance. For example, take the experiment held at Howard University, which states students performing in a rival ecosystem provide better results compared with those who are learning alone. Hence, proven from the above discussion, youngsters must work in a group environment. In contrast, advocates of the idea youngsters must supply sufficient assistance to partners rather than oppose their mates. If fierce competition ceases, unity will appear among people. Instead of having personal goals, individuals will have the same purpose, which is social development. Thereby, society will constantly make progress in all aspects such as medicine, mechanics, etc. For instance, the survey conducted in Norway states in helpful surroundings there is a huge rise in the country’s economy. As far as my opinion is concerned, my perception goes with the latter approach discussed in the above paragraph due to the fact, on the contrary, assistance is always needed in every department of the nation. That’s why I am going to support the described idea which will benefit both the nation and the people. In conclusion, encouraging learners to compete with others and provide assistance to others brings back opposite advantages, on the contrary, I strongly agree with the belief of cooperating with others to build up a developing society.