12.More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Indeed, the primacy of technology in the modern world is now more controversial. Some people believe that the use of computers and electronic devices to obtain information eliminates the need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view for many reasons outlined in this article. On the one hand, the first statement is undeniable: advanced automation has replaced the need to acquire knowledge through printed books and magazines. Additionally, in this day and age, data can be accessed through various websites on laptops and smartphones with just one click. For example, students prefer to study from e-books in PDF format that are stored on their personal mobile phones and can be read while travelling. On the other hand, I disagree with the statement that no one believes that young people and adults are inclined to automate and acquire data and information from various sources. Although it may be difficult for previous generations on Earth, Furthermore, the significance of paper-based exams should not be underestimated. For example, some students are obsessed with underlining keywords recorded on paper to study and take notes, which cannot be done in e-books. Additionally, the elderly population should not reject automation or computer technology. Therefore, they cannot access that information. In conclusion, the conclusion drawn from the above arguments is that there is no doubt that technology plays a crucial role in our lives and we heavily depend on it for our daily activities. However, from my perspective, physical interaction with books and magazines is essential and should remain available in print format for the future.