In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays a large number of people are moving to big cities and as a result, the population of the countryside declines. I believe that it is a totally negative disadvantage due to unfavourable circumstances that lead to harmful effects on humanity and the environment. First of all, an increase in population in cities inevitably leads to urban sprawl. Overpopulation is one of the biggest man-made problems in metropolitan cities due to the fact that a large number of people move to urban regions. However, it requires more living spaces, more schools and more working positions. Therefore there are not enough of these parameters for all individuals. For instance, the lack of parks, kindergartens and schools takes place in big cities. In order to overcome these issues it is necessary to expand Ubran square which accordingly leads to the deforestation of near regions. Secondly, air and noise pollutions take place in cities with overpopulation. So that has harmful effects on humanity, which is manifested by an increase in different diseases. In particular, heart attack and lung cancer result from traffic fumes and exhaust. Besides, people who live in cities often have mental problems like depression, anxiety, frustration due to stressful factors and noise pollution. As a consequence, it is crucial to stop overpopulation in big cities and increase the number of residents in rural areas. To conclude, I suppose that urban sprawl is a negative development because of a great deal of different man-made problems, and I believe that the government are able to cease this difficult situation, making more comfortable living conditions for people in the countryside.