It is important to study the literature of their own country than of other countries. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is argued that, it is essential for citizens to read their motherland's literature and not the ones overseas. I strongly disagree with this statement and I think reflecting on different literature around the world is beneficial. First, engaging in various literature around the world provides an opportunity for people to learn different ways of creating art. Take for example books, when residents invest time in international books, they have an opportunity to learn how to form creative and engaging stories that will be appealing to the readers. For example, scholars may consider looking at popular international children's stories to improve their storylines and make them interesting for young readers. As a result, local children's stories will involve creativity and be more engaging for young ones. All in all, studying other country's reviews benefits local publishers. Secondly, studying articles by overseas authors allows people to develop knowledge about the nation's history. To illustrate, reading magazines about the royal family in England enhances someone's ability to tell the story about the Queen because of the way the information is formed and written down. Furthermore, when adults analyse these sources, they develop general information about England and are able to share it with others. In conclusion, I disagree that people should only focus on their local literature because this hinders the opportunity for learning about other country's history and attaining creativity.