Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children's health and social skills. Other say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views.

Nowadays, the widespread availability of computers has led to an increase in the number of children playing computer games. Although some people believe that playing computer games affect on young generation's physical conditions and communication skills, other people support the idea, which it can provide educational benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both side of views and outline why I feel gaming needs to be minimised. One of the major negative impacts of young people playing computer games is the potential for addiction. Children can be so engrossed in gaming and it causes communication problems. In fact, some kids are struggling with making friends at school as they always spend their time to play the games on their own. The other disadvantage is playing games on the screens for a long time contribute to raise children's health issues such as eye strain or lack of physical activities. Unfortunately, this creates a possibility of becoming an obesity and diabetes. Therefore, many people especially, parents are against their children to play computer games. However, few believes that playing computer games can have a positive effect on children's lives. It is because it helps them to not only gain the computer skills but also learn how to socialise with other people through the games. For example, playing a fighting game with strangers from different countries has become a trend and this has been a huge help to learn other languages for many young students. Hence, people think that online games are essential to educate the children. In conclusion, while computer games can be a source of education, excessive gaming can have drawbacks on children's health and social skills were discussed. In my opinion, playing the games online should be minimised as it is so addictive and creates serious physical problems. Therefore, when kids plays computer games, their parents have to ensure to monitoring them properly to prevent to be excessively.