In recent years many countries have restricted where smoking is allowed. For example, smoking is often banned in restaurants. Some people believe that smoking should be allowed everywhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Along with the growing of the active smoker number in society, many countries have implemented a strict regulation for this case including where the permitting place people could smoke. On the other side, some people argue that smoking could be anywhere. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view as I believe countries must regulate it to being responsible individuals and maintain a public health. Nowadays, people need space to refresh their minds. Smoking is one of the activities that some individuals engage in. Due to the pressure of working life, especially in metropolitan city, some employees choose to socialize in café or restaurant after work and they also smoke. In my opinion, it is part of good awareness if we please other to smoke anywhere they want. Furthermore, we do not need to care about other people business even if they fall serious ill, we should not have to cover their medical expenses. On the other hand, many countries apply strict regulation for smoking area and as a responsible citizen, people must obey it. For example, In Singapore, individuals face a fine for around 10 dollars for smoking in prohibited places. Whereas we can spend that money to other good things such as helping poor people. Additionally, in some research, it is evident that passive smoker could suffer worse health consequence than an active smoker. Therefore, people need to smoke where the place allowed to prevent and protect others. Smoking anywhere could provide certain beneficial for individual who need a enjoyment but it also could risk to public health due to the smoke. In conclusion, permitting smoking in the designated area offers a bigger advantage for society as a whole.