SOME PEOPLE THINK SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT SHOULD LEARN INTERNATIONAL NEWS AS ONE OF THEIR SUBJECTS, WHILE OTHERS BELIVE THAT THIS IS A WASTE OF VALUABLE TIME. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Is argued that foreign matters should be included in the learning course of high school students, while others object that time spent is being wasted. This essay will discuss both views and outline my own opinions. On the one hand, Educating school pupils on reports from other countries will give them the opportunity to know the happenings of various events in the world, thus they will be well informed about places they have not been to and be aware of any problems before it escalates. For,instance the outbreak of Ebola could have been prevented if people were interested in global broadcasts. On the other hand, it can be of no benefit to have information about the world as a studied subject for scholars in secondary school. This will consume much time needed to concentrate on important things attributed to one’s future choice of career. For example, a tutee who wished to study medicine or engineering should focus on science courses and work hard on them instead of using valued hours on announcements that are not useful, However in my opinion, international telecasts should be learnt as part of school activities, for this will broaden their knowledge on different culture and traditions in the world, and also give them an update on technology improvement that will help this undergraduate academically, both now and in future. To conclude, while some individuals anticipate the inclusion of global broadcasts into the learning activities of students in secondary school, others feel it time-wasting, though,from my point of view, it is necessary to be aware of the history and changes taking place internationally.