People say that high school students must be made part of unpaid community service programmes. Write your openion if you agree or disagree.

Making young students part of unpaid community service programmes could help in their development and many believe that it should be made a compulsory part of the high school curriculum. I agree with the said viewpoint and in the following,passage I will state my reasons for the same. To begin with, community service whether paid or free is a great source of learning for all and importantly for students as it not only teaches a sense of responsibility but it may also help young ones to acquire many new skills. For example, in,Japan all school children are engaged in community cleaning services, which makes them aware of the importance of cleanliness for society. This is the reason, why Japan even after being a small nation is one of the top economies of the world. Furthermore, in,Sweden all the students after class 10th and 12th are made to serve the country in the armed forces. Young people are not sent to the war front but are mostly given tasks involving social work. For instance, the projects that are assigned are cleaning, plantation, and paramedics to name a few, this not only helps them to attain new skills but also fills them with the sense of duty that they have towards society and the same is reflected in the adults. As proof you can see that Sweden is one of the top three happiest nations in the world and it is amongst the top economically strong countries in the world. To conclude, It will be a great addition to high school studies for the well-being and upliftment of the learners as well as the society and nation as a whole to employ learners in unpaid community service programmes.