Nowadays, people all over the world are spending more and more time apart from their families. Why is this happening? How does this affect people and their families?

In recent days, men and women in all countries spend too much time without their families. The origin of this issue seems to be based on several areas, 2 of which are as follows but have a number of negative effects. To begin with, 2 reasons may well explain why this problem has occurred. Firstly, The widespread use of the Internet and social media results in people being unwilling to spend time with their households. For example, social media platforms such as Whatsapp and Instagram that offer easy access to communication and sharing information, movies and pictures with others all over the world are becoming more attractive than spending hours with members of families for the population,especially youngsters. Secondly, as a result of financial problems, most citizens have to work for many hours in the day to be able to provide for their basic needs. Consequently, they are deprived of being with their households. However, this issue can affect only in negative ways. First and foremost is depression. People that are not spending time apart from their families are more prone to getting depressed than others and they feel more alone. For instance, statistics show that, the number of people that suffer from depression increased compared with the past, resulting in separation from their families. Another possible consequence is falling family bonds. Children often do not feel their absent parent’s love, causing resentment in some cases. The relationship between spouses is particularly strained, which is why marital affairs and divorce often occur. In conclusion, spending more and more dates apart from family has happened due to some factors such as the attractiveness of The internet and social media and working a lot, they have some demerits effects