Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

When it comes to governmental purposes, some people believe that economic growth should be the government’s top priority, while some think that other types of progress indications should be considered as vital as the economy. Although it is crucial to pay attention to various progress, such as education, I strongly opine that other goals can not be achieved, unless the economic upgrade is the main administrator’s aim. On one hand, some individuals hold the opinion that wealth can not solely guarantee a nation’s welfare. The way that the money is spent is way more important, and just by prioritizing monetary indications, citizens can not be happy and convenient. For example, Iraq could earn a lot of money by selling oil, but the rulers allocated the compiled money to army instead of major needs, like education and healthcare, thus it led to a downfall of an ancient civilization in the mid 90s. On the other hand, despite the mentioned statements, I believe that the values and aims beyond the economy are mainly based on the countries’ economic indications. It is evident that health care, education, and life satisfaction are pivoted aims and values, that can lead a society to a civilized one, but we should keep in mind that all of the forementioned goals require a proper amount of money to be achieved. We require a sustainable source of income to build schools, educational institutions, and hospitals to bring about prosperity to a nation. Furthermore, when most of the citizens dealing with financial problems and struggling to provide their basic needs, they would not have proper time to work on their social and educational status, and to pursue their values and happiness in their lives. To exemplify, the new governors of KSA could convert their limited, close-minded, and uneducated society to a civilized and thriving society, by investing the income came from oil exporting, in arrays of programs, varying from educational institutions to construction. Consequently, we can consider economic sustainability as the most important element of a developed country. In conclusion, although other types of progress rather than the economy, are vital for a nation, I opine that economic growth should be considered as the highest priority, due to its fundamental role in achieving other aims.