25.It is very clear now that English should be the primary foreign language taught in all schools around the world. Learning a different foreign language before English is, in today's world, a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

As we have observed in our current generation, English is spoken by a majority of the global population. I disagree with the statement that English should be the main language taught in all schools around the world. It is said that our country has a mother tongue. In this article, I will present both perspectives in the subsequent paragraphs. On the other hand, it has been observed that English is spoken by millions of people around the world. There are numerous news channels, sports commentaries, and advertisements in English. People should always learn English as their first language because it can be helpful in various ways. For example, if a Spaniard travels to the United States and does not know English, they may face many hurdles such as asking for directions to a hotel or buying anything from a local store. Also, if we plan on studying abroad in Canada, the USA, Australia or the UK, our English skills must be impeccable since those countries ' primary language is English. Therefore, it is said that English should be one of the main languages taught in every school. On the other hand, some people believe that learning English is a waste of time because we cannot use it in any form. Many countries, including Germany, Spain, Japan, and China, do not speak English as their first language. Because these countries communicate in their own languages for business purposes. Moreover, German, Spanish, Japanese, and Chinese are only spoken in their respective countries. For example, if we have a Chinese client who hands over their business to an Indian person, it can be challenging for the Indian to communicate in Chinese. Therefore, they do not learn English as their first language because children may confuse it with their mother tongue. In conclusion, I suggest that English should not be the only language taught in every school, but schools must take the initiative to teach basic English. Therefore, any child should not have difficulty travelling to any other English -speaking country in the future.