In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Both adults and young individuals have a role to play in their country. In some nations, elders are treated as a significant aspect of society while the younger generation is appreciated in other areas. This essay will examine both viewpoints and subsequently advocate the latter view. On one hand, possessing experiences and comprehensive knowledge of elderly people has uplifted their position in the public. This is because the accumulation of different life-related skills such as resolving problems and deciding solutions has expanded their horizons. Thus, such gained wisdom is crucial for the orientation and guidance of the young generation to the correct path. For example, in many multi-millionaire organizations, the director board is guided by a senior person, who is an expert in the field, where his experiences and competencies are treated as paramount than a youth in the same position. Therefore, elders have owned a high level of consideration in society On the other hand, youths have been given a high priority. To begin with, a main reason for this tendency is the physical and mental potentialities of them which play a pivotal role in the country’s development, whereas many senior individuals may lag behind. Many employers, for instance, are often inclined to recruit a young workforce owing to the efficiency and productivity in the workplace resulting in them being treated in high demand. Moreover, the competence in dealing with state-of-the-art technological aspects has offered a leading place for the youth. In Singapore, for example, young IT entrepreneurs contribute a considerable amount of the total revenue of the country which makes the young generation considered a valuable source of those nations. From my perspective, the progression of a country is often based on the innovative minds and strengths of workers who can be synchronized with the contemporary world resulting in the youth often playing the key role. Hence, I opine that the youth is of importance over the old. In conclusion, while some consider senior citizens significant based on their self experiences, others advocate for young people due to their strength and updated skills. In my view, it is more advantageous to incline towards the youth than elders.