Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has been scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views with regard to whether shops can continue to sell food and beverage which was proven to be detrimental to human beings’ fitness. While some may argue that governments should come up with measures to restrict merchants, I agree with the statement that it should not be banned. Although junk foods are always appealing to most people, I am no exception, it may give rise to burdens on the medical system. So serious that the detrimental food, including KFC, and McDonald, leads to physical health problems and chronic illness. According to the research from Cambridge, the more fried foods you ingest, the higher rate you may suffer from cancer as well as chronic diseases in older lives. Therefore, it is obvious that unhealthy food is able to worsen people’s physical health and result in a burden on the nation’s medical system. Nevertheless, in my perspective, we cannot ignore the importance of unhealthy food in particular conditions. Firstly, unhealthy food may be a kind of life necessary for a particular group. As we know, in some countries, such as most eastern countries, unhealthy food may be the cheapest option that the disadvantaged group could afford it. If the government enacts rules restricting its production, it may endanger the poor public who struggle to make ends meets in life. Secondly, in a democratic country, I suggest that people possess their own right to choose what foods they are eager to taste. In particular, some crowds gain happiness from consuming unhealthy food and beverage, such as Cola and fried chicken. Furthermore, everyone can assess their own fitness condition to decide whether they can eat unhealthy foods. As a result, I consider that it should let the market freely develop without interference. In conclusion, despite the fact that unhealthy may cause detrimental problems for human beings and the medical system as well, I agree that those should not be banned seeing that some particular groups and peers may be in need of such food and drinks.